Monday, October 14, 2013

Irresistible Refrain Tour and Review!

Title-Irresistible Refrain
Series- Tempest Series # 1
By-Michelle Mankin
Publication Date-October 3th, 2013
Genre-New Adult

Two years ago everything changed for the remaining members of the Seattle rock band Tempest.
Two years is a long time.
Too long to keep on remembering.
Not nearly long enough to forget.
In trouble with nowhere else to go songstress Lace Lowell seeks refuge with the band during their stop in New York City. It's a risky move for her because they are both there, two impossibly good looking men whose lives are inseparably entwined with hers. One who bruised her heart and one who smashed it into pieces.
Warren “War” Jinkins, the mercurial lead singer of Tempest, has always had a thing for Lace. But then again so does his best friend and band mate.
Bryan “Bullet” Jackson, the sinfully handsome tat-sleeved lead guitarist, has a bad boy reputation befitting his nickname. For the past two years Bullet’s had a rule with the groupies: one time, never twice, leave ‘em satisfied, but always leave ‘em.
Two guys, one woman, and a host of dark secrets all together within the tight confines of a tour bus as the group travels cross country.
Can the past be forgotten and buried?
Will friendships prevail?
Or will the three of them succumb to seductive impulses too addictive to resist?

** Irresistible Refrain is a gritty rock and roll tale intended for mature readers seventeen and up. Contains sexual situations, strong language, and drug use. **

  Okay now first let me say that I have basically fallen in love with Michelle Mankins characters thanks to her Black Cat series.  And this one follows suit.  The characters in this series will make you go crazy.  Between the misunderstandings, the confusion, the music industries crazy antics, and the tour and you have the makings of one heck of a nightmare.

You will absolutely LOVE Bryan. I know I did.  I won't go into any details on the characters other than to say they are well rounded, well written and entirely enjoyable to read.  The dialogue is unique, witty and so realistic that I could actually relate to so many of the conversations.

This book DOES deal with some VERY intense subject matter.  Namely drug abuse.  This is a rough subject matter for any author but I must say that Michelle Mankin has succeeded in writing a knowledgable story which teaches the readers but in no way will you see info dumps in this book.

And romance... Oh yes we do have that!  In spades!  I give this book 5 musical stars, and I must say don't just read this one but actually start with the first series she wrote the Black Cat series because you will better understand some of the references in this story.  It isn't necessary, but hey I HIGHLY Recommend ALL her books!!!!

I loved them and I'm sure you will too!

About the Author-
Michelle Mankin is a young/new adult romance writer as well as a self-proclaimed giant…inside her own mind.
For many years, she toiled in the insurance industry as an underwriter. Somehow, the boredom didn’t kill her, and the hours of looking at facts and figures provided ample time for her mind to wander.
Love Evolution, Love Revolution, and the latest novel, Love Resolution are rock ‘n roll romances. The first is based on Shakespeare’s Twelfth Night, the second on Much Ado About Nothing, and the third on The Tempest. The first three books in the Black Cat Records series combine the plot underpinnings of the famous playwright with the drama, excitement, and the indisputable sexiness of the rock ‘n roll industry.
When she is not putting her daydreams down on paper, you can find Michelle traveling the world with her family. Sometimes for real and sometimes just for pretend as she takes the children to school and back.

release day & tour week twitter request: IRRESISTIBLE REFRAIN by @michellemankin is now available! Get your copy today! (
Facebook Events-